Team mobile

We create trust

b.yond was launched by the Institute for Digital Transformation in Healthcare (idigiT) and the business law firm ARQIS as a joint venture for specialized consulting services at the intersection of digital ethics and law. In times of accelerating digitalization, unforeseen risks arise because much of what is technically possible is not yet legally clarified or socially desirable.

At the same time, a wide range of opportunities for business field development are opening up. Data optimizes analog processes and creates entirely new digital value chains. In this ambivalent relationship of opportunities and risks, one thing becomes clear: Digitization can no longer be thought of without questions of digital ethics and responsibility. b.yond therefore combines digital-ethical know-how with data protection law expertise in the consulting approach digital & trusted via its partners idigiT and ARQIS.

idigiT, a spin-off of the University of Witten/Herdecke, looks back on many years of experience with research and consulting projects in the focus areas of "Digital Health" and "Digital Ethics". Special emphasis is placed on the topic of "Corporate Digital Responsibility" - the operationalization of digital ethics in a corporate context.

ARQIS Attorneys at Law advises domestic and foreign companies at the highest level on core issues of business law. With Data.Law by ARQIS, the firm offers a novel, innovative and holistic type of data-related legal advice.

In b.yond, the respective competencies merge into a joint service portfolio that ensures the digital responsibility of companies.

Partners

Additional team members

Portrait Isabel Gadea

Isabel Gadea

+49 171 4053106

Portrait Berenike Gottwald

Berenike Gottwald

+49 173 7291408

Partners

Gruppenbild Partner
Dr. Sarah J. Becker Dr. André T. Nemat Dr. Andrea Panzer-Heemeier Tobias Neufeld, LL.M.

Dr. Sarah J. Becker

Portrait Dr. Sarah J. Becker

"The digital transformation has an impact on us humans in the way we live and work. Companies can therefore no longer ask questions about digitalisation without also considering the issues of digital responsibility."

Profile

Dr. André T. Nemat

Portrait Dr. André T. Nemat

"In a time of increasing networking of people and machines in real time and ever-growing amounts of data, the true raw material of tomorrow's digital world is: trust."

Profile

Dr. Andrea Panzer-Heemeier

Portrait Dr. Andrea Panzer-Heemeier

“Companies must not stop at data protection. Ethical handling of data will determine acceptance by the market in the future and thus become a competitive advantage."

Profile

Tobias Neufeld, LL.M.

Portrait Tobias Neufeld

"GDPR compliance is an important corporate goal. For digital-ethical corporate responsibility it is the basis!"

Profile

Additional team members

Portrait Isabel Gadea

Isabel Gadea

+49 171 4053106

Portrait Berenike Gottwald

Berenike Gottwald

+49 173 7291408

Vacancies

The current job openings can be found here. Unsolicited applications are also possible at any time.

idigiT Logo

idigiT Logo

Team Foto Ueber uns
Team mobile

Wir schaffen Vertrauen

b.yond wurde durch das Institute for Digital Transformation in Healthcare (idigiT) und die Wirtschaftskanzlei ARQIS als spezialisierter Beratungsdienstleister an der Schnittstelle von digitaler Ethik und Recht ins Leben gerufen. In Zeiten der sich beschleunigenden Digitalisierung entstehen unvorhergesehene Risiken, denn vieles, was technisch möglich ist, ist rechtlich noch nicht geklärt oder gesellschaftlich erstrebenswert.

Gleichzeitig eröffnen sich vielfältige Möglichkeiten der Geschäftsfeldentwicklung. Daten optimieren analoge Prozesse und schaffen völlig neue digitale Wertschöpfungsketten. In diesem ambivalenten Verhältnis aus Chancen und Risiken zeigt sich eines: Digitalisierung kann nicht mehr ohne Fragen der digitalen Ethik und Verantwortung gedacht werden. b.yond vereint daher in dem Beratungsansatz digital & trusted über die Partner idigiT und ARQIS digital-ethisches Know-How mit datenschutzrechtlicher Expertise. 

idigiT, ein Spin-off der Universität Witten/Herdecke, blickt dabei auf langjährige Erfahrung mit Forschungs- und Beratungsprojekten aus den Fokusfeldern „Digital Health“ und „Digital Ethics“ zurück. Besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf dem Thema „Corporate Digital Responsibility“ – der Operationalisierung von digitaler Ethik im Unternehmenskontext.

ARQIS Rechtsanwälte berät in- und ausländische Unternehmen auf höchstem Niveau zu den Kernfragen des Wirtschaftsrechts. Mit Data.Law by ARQIS bietet die Kanzlei eine neuartige, innovative und ganzheitliche Art datenbezogener Rechtsberatung.

In b.yond verschmelzen die jeweiligen Kompetenzen zu einem gemeinsamen Leistungsportfolio, das die digitale Verantwortung von Unternehmen sicherstellt.

Partner

Weiteres Team

Portrait Isabel Gadea

Isabel Gadea

+49 171 4053106

Portrait Berenike Gottwald

Berenike Gottwald

+49 173 7291408

Partner

Gruppenbild Partner
Dr. Sarah J. Becker Dr. André T. Nemat Dr. Andrea Panzer-Heemeier Tobias Neufeld, LL.M.

Dr. Sarah J. Becker

Portrait Dr. Sarah J. Becker

"Der digitale Wandel hat Auswirkungen auf uns Menschen in der Art wie wir leben und arbeiten. Unternehmen können Fragen der Digitalisierung deshalb nicht mehr stellen, ohne auch die Fragen der digitalen Verantwortung zu berücksichtigen."

Zum Profil

Dr. André T. Nemat

Portrait Dr. André T. Nemat

"In einer Zeit zunehmender Vernetzung von Menschen und Maschinen in Echtzeit sowie ständig wachsender Datenmengen ist der wahre Rohstoff der digitalen Welt von morgen: Vertrauen."

Zum Profil

Dr. Andrea Panzer-Heemeier

Portrait Dr. Andrea Panzer-Heemeier

"Unternehmen dürfen nicht beim Datenschutz aufhören. Der ethische Umgang mit Daten wird künftig die Akzeptanz durch den Markt bestimmen und damit zum Wettbewerbsvorteil werden."

Zum Profil

Tobias Neufeld, LL.M.

Portrait Tobias Neufeld

"DSGVO-Compliance ist ein wichtiges Unternehmensziel. Für digital-ethische Unternehmensverantwortung ist es die Basis!"

Zum Profil

Weiteres Team

Portrait Isabel Gadea

Isabel Gadea

+49 171 4053106

Portrait Berenike Gottwald

Berenike Gottwald

+49 173 7291408

idigiT Logo

idigiT Logo