Services

Services

Data.Law & digital ethics

We accompany you on your path of digital responsibility

b.yond was launched by the Institute for Digital Transformation in Healthcare and the business law firm ARQIS as a specialized consulting service provider at the intersection of digital ethics and law. In times of accelerating digitalization, unforeseen risks arise. After all, much of what is technically possible has not yet been legally clarified or may not be socially desirable. A lack of standards and scandals in the media contrib-ute to the enormous uncertainties that arise with the use of digital technologies.

Despite these risks, a wide range of business development opportunities are opening up. With the generation, collection, processing, distribu-tion, analysis and utilization of data, analog processes are optimized and completely new digital value chains are created. In this ambiva-lent relationship of opportunities and risks, one thing becomes clear: Digitization can no longer be thought of without questions of digital ethics and responsibility.

The corresponding answers lie in the establish-ment of reliable control mechanisms. We have therefore translated the complex issues of digi-tal responsibility into practicable formats and tools. With a broad spectrum of methods in-cluding analyses, assessments, audits, work-shops, and much more, we can respond to the requirements of every company - regardless of where you stand within your own digital trans-formation and what questions are driving you.

Service portfolio

Corporate Digital Responsibility

Corporate Digital Responsibility (CDR) has become an established term in recent years, following the example of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). In cooperation with our clients, we develop CDR strategies and translate them into operational measures that are tailored to the client's specific situation and current legal standards.

Learn more

Development of digital-ethical guidelines

The appropriate use of new technologies and data has been widely discussed for some time. Adapted to the respective company and its technologies, we therefore work with our customers to develop value-based guidelines for digital ethical responsibility.

Learn more

Digital Products & Innovations (DERA)

Customer-centricity has long since gone beyond pure product design. The focus is now on people in their entirety. With our systematic DERA (Digital Ethics Risk Assessment) tool, we uncover digital-ethical risks of digital product and process innovations and develop solutions to implement ethical aspects in innovation processes.

Learn more

Risk Assessments & Audits

Whether "shitstorms" in social networks or the Cambridge Analytica case - awareness of the responsible handling of data increases with every scandal. We support our clients in analyzing, assessing and minimizing digital-ethical risks.

Learn more

Coaching & Training

With the digital transformation, the demands of the working world are also increasing. We accompany customers on their path of digital responsibility with certified training formats as well as targeted workshops and coaching.

Learn more

Governance & Ethics Boards

Digitally responsible behavior in and by companies presents employees and managers with organizational and practical challenges. We work with our clients to develop effective governance structures such as the establishment of an ethics board or stewards.

Learn more

Compliance & Data Protection

At the latest since the introduction of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), company managers increasingly expect data-related compliance obligations. We support companies in assuming digital responsibility and designing their own governance and compliance in a digital-ethical manner at an early stage.

Learn more

The questions that arise are diverse and certainly not trivial to answer. But one thing is certain: we can no longer ask questions about digitization today without also considering questions of digital responsibility.

The questions that arise are diverse and certainly not trivial to answer. But one thing is certain: we can no longer ask questions about digitization today without also considering questions of digital responsibility.

Leistungen

Leistungen

Data.Law & digitale Ethik

Wir begleiten Sie auf Ihrem Weg der digitalen Verantwortung

b.yond wurde durch das Institute for Digital Transformation in Healthcare und die Wirtschaftskanzlei ARQIS als spezialisierter Beratungsdienstleister an der Schnittstelle von digitaler Ethik und Recht ins Leben gerufen. In Zeiten der sich beschleunigenden Digitalisierung entstehen unvorhergesehene Risiken. Denn vieles, was technisch möglich ist, ist rechtlich noch nicht geklärt oder gesellschaftlich möglicherweise nicht erstrebenswert. Fehlende Standards und medial präsente Skandale tragen dazu bei, dass mit dem Einsatz digitaler Technologien enorme Unsicherheiten aufkommen.

Trotz dieser Risiken eröffnen sich vielfältige Möglichkeiten der Geschäftsentwicklung. Mit der Generierung, Sammlung, Verarbeitung, Verteilung, Analyse und Verwertung von Daten werden analoge Prozesse optimiert und völlig neue digitale Wertschöpfungsketten geschaffen. In diesem ambivalenten Verhältnis aus Chancen und Risiken zeigt sich eines: Digitalisierung kann nicht mehr ohne Fragen der digitalen Ethik und Verantwortung gedacht werden.

Die entsprechenden Antworten liegen in der Etablierung verlässlicher Steuerungsmechanismen. Wir haben daher die komplexen Fragestellungen der digitalen Verantwortung in praktikable Formate und Tools übersetzt. Mit einem breiten Methodenspektrum aus Analysen, Assessments, Audits, Workshops u.v.m können wir bedarfsgerecht auf die Voraussetzungen jedes Unternehmens eingehen – unabhängig davon, wo Sie innerhalb ihrer eigenen digitalen Transformation stehen und welche Fragen Sie umtreiben.

Leistungsportfolio

Corporate Digital Responsibility

Corporate Digital Responsibility (CDR) hat sich in Anlehnung an Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) in den letzten Jahren als Begriff etabliert. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erarbeiten wir CDR-Strategien und übersetzen diese in operative Maßnahmen, die auf die jeweilige Situation des Kunden sowie die aktuellen rechtlichen Standards ausgerichtet sind.

Mehr erfahren

Entwicklung von digital-ethischen Leitlinien

Der angemessene Umgang mit neuen Technologien und Daten wird seit einiger Zeit breit diskutiert. Angepasst an das jeweilige Unternehmen und seine Technologien erarbeiten wir daher mit unseren Kunden wertebasierte Leitlinien digital-ethischer Verantwortung.

Mehr erfahren

Digitale Produkte & Innovationen (DERA)

Customer-centricity geht längst über das reine Produktdesign hinaus. Der Mensch wird ganzheitlich in den Mittelpunkt gerückt. Mit unserem systematischen DERA (Digital Ethics Risk Assessment)-Tool decken wir digital-ethische Risiken von digitalen Produkt- und Prozessinnovationen auf und erarbeiten Lösungen, um ethische Aspekte in Innovationsprozesse zu implementieren.

Mehr erfahren

Risk Assessments & Audits

Ob “Shitstorms” in sozialen Netzwerken oder der Fall Cambridge Analytica – das Bewusstsein für den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Daten wird mit jedem Skandal größer. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden in der Analyse, Bewertung und Minimierung digital-ethischer Risiken.

Mehr erfahren

Coaching & Schulungen

Mit dem digitalen Wandel steigen auch die Anforderungen der Arbeitswelt. Wir begleiten Kunden mit zertifizierten Weiterbildungsformaten sowie gezielten Workshops und Coachings auf ihrem Weg der digitalen Verantwortung.

Mehr erfahren

Governance & Ethik-Boards

Digital verantwortliches Handeln in und durch Unternehmen stellt Mitarbeiter*innen und Führungskräfte vor organisatorische und praktische Herausforderungen. Wir erarbeiten mit unseren Kunden effektive Governance-Strukturen wie die Etablierung eines Ethik-Boards oder -Stewards.

Mehr erfahren

Compliance & Datenschutz

Spätestens seit Einführung der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) erwarten Unternehmensleiter*innen zunehmend datenbezogene Compliancepflichten. Wir unterstützen Unternehmen dabei, digitale Verantwortung zu übernehmen und die eigene Governance und Compliance frühzeitig digital-ethisch zu gestalten.

Mehr erfahren

Die aufkommenden Fragen sind vielfältig und sicher nicht trivial in ihrer Beantwortung. Fest steht aber: Wir können heute nicht mehr Fragen nach der Digitalisierung stellen, ohne auch Fragen der digitalen Verantwortung zu berücksichtigen.

Die aufkommenden Fragen sind vielfältig und sicher nicht trivial in ihrer Beantwortung. Fest steht aber: Wir können heute nicht mehr Fragen nach der Digitalisierung stellen, ohne auch Fragen der digitalen Verantwortung zu berücksichtigen.